1960’s America ‘Through the minds of the many’ 2

15/10/13 – Post 2

I currently have ten different perspectives as to which America’s society can be explained through, I may think of more perspectives. But I was thinking that I could have the people talking through the decade of the 60’s (1960-1969) and I was originally thinking that I could have one of those people per year, but I think that it wouldn’t be that good because their may be several things that happened in the same year that need talking about and I would have to pick just one perspective to do so. So for one year, I will use many short conversations from each person, this also gives you a better insight into each person, because they can tell you about ten years of their life. I also think that I will compile a list of websites that I used during the research. I will probably work through the years chronologically. But I think that I need to research in depth the events that I have chosen and I need to research people more in depth, for example, the policy of John F Kennedy. I am absolutely sure that I will not have other countries talking about their views on America, unless involved, for example, Cuba and the Cuban missile crisis.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

